For your love

Everyday I meet you I feel like I know you a little more 

And the days I don’t, I realise how in you there are worlds I get lost in 

That I find you at places you’ve taken me to and the fragrance of certain flowers pulls my soul to you 

And as I’m lost in you the way I am, I love how you let my ink breathe and flourish 

I love how my thoughts shape themselves in tune to the roads of this maze that is your heart 

I know tonight is full of longing and despair, for I shall reach out to you and you won’t be there 

I know I don’t know how long this longing is, I know I don’t know a great deal of your soul 

But every time you tell me I’m fueled by emotions, I shall show you the marks you’ve left on my heart 

And every time I let the wine caress my throat, you must know it only takes your name 

I had once told the world I don’t believe in love but today I know it is love that keeps me alive 

It is this love of unsaid words, that tells me I can let my heart sing once again 

And if there is one thing worth fighting for, I know it is your love 

And if there is one thing worth all my longing, I know it is your smile

And for you I will cross the oceans a thousand times, time and distance mean nothing. 

4 thoughts on “For your love

Leave a Reply

