📞 Calling All Angels

​​”Heaven knows we need never be ashamed of our tears for they are rain upon the blinding dust of the earth, overlying our hard hearts.”

~ Charles Dickens

I’m afraid I don’t have the energy to think too much, I’m tired like I’ve been running all day. I’ve seen the sun and the rain, the evening breeze did help my flaming soul, I’m grateful and I’m blessed. 

I’m blessed with love with an honest heart. And long back when D. H. Lawrence said in Lady Chatterley’s lover that I don’t want a woman who does not piss and shit or is afraid to admit she does, I found it sweet and romantic but now it occurs to me how deep and important that lesson is. 

Of all things we’re afraid of, the most frightening is the truth. Unchangeable. Unyielding. To be adored is beautiful but to be accepted is such a strong emotion that it literally shakes the foundations of anything you’ve ever felt. 

I was told that to be capable of loving someone is to find solace in this world. Maybe that is true but what do we do of a heart that at one moment begs to be conquered and at the other strives to be free
“You pierce my soul. I’m half agony, half hope.” ~ Jane Austen

I’m calling all angels to bring me some respite. I’m calling all angels to hold me as I fall asleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

