Love Me A Bit Louder 

Love me a bit louder tonight
Put your hands on my racing heart
Kiss my trembling lips and hold me tight
Your love molten gold, sealing the cracks of my broken heart 

Love me a bit louder tonight
Tell me secrets you’ve told no one
Of lost love and childhood fights 
Of what darkens your soul and who’s your sun

Love me a bit louder tonight
While I tell the wolves I’m back 
As I hear your laughter, the prettiest sight
And I pack all my fears in a sack 

Love me a bit louder tonight 
And let’s run with this sack to the sea
I’ll throw it far away, releasing all fright 
And let the waves gently wash you and me 

Love me a bit louder tonight
It’s time I steal your fears too 
And burn them till the flames are bright
As I kiss every inch of you 

One thought on “Love Me A Bit Louder 

Leave a Reply

