It’ll be alright

I don’t know if it’s true but I know it’s there
I know it isn’t as easy as in times fine and fair
Last night I was scared, and the night before a little more
But with each passing night my trust increases by a score
In the silent hums of the night my thoughts roar aloud
I’m afraid I’m too frail, I might get lost in the crowd
Does he really feel what I feel while the ink blots my hand?
I’m a little afraid because I’m not sure where I stand
I can’t tell other people, they’ve never felt this way
To have someone in your heart and yet so far away
But as long as he loves me and as long as I write
I’ll believe in it a score at a time that it’ll all be alright

Leave a Reply

