To Believe

To be able to believe is a blessing
If the one you believe in is yourself
Days pass as my words remain strangled
In the drying ink of my pen
It was as if last night you had whispered
The warm and sweet words of love and care
It was as if yesterday when I felt secured
Under the canopy of my visions, in the fortress of my talents
Then why do you betray me now
When I need you by my side the most
These violent tides will die away in the sea
But my words will never leave you

Leave a Reply

