Things hard to explain II

But it’s filling me up and what else can I do than let it fill me
I’m helpless at it’s mercy and it’s carving it’s viciousness in my soul
It was yesterday when I was laughing but it feels like it’s been ages

It’s insidious glare is on me all the time
I know it’s present with it’s claws ready to pounce
But I know it’s a player it won’t strike when I’m prepared
It strikes when I’m vulnerable, drinking in what’s left, leaving me wasted

Again I’m there from where I thought I had risen
Again it pulled me up, threw me down, why am I so helpless
For those who never felt it, I believe are lucky
But those who have will know. That this isn’t a joke

Leave a Reply

