Loneliness and fear

image

A nice thing to say but the history of this man shows promise of how difficult these small things are. My biggest fear is choosing something out of fear and compromise. Retaining my own self in a world that is constantly trying to change me. As if I am just a lump of wet clay or melted wax.

Days are easy to pass by nights are difficult for the insomniacs. It might be a medical condition for some but for some of us.. It is a way of life.

I hide my swollen eyes with kohl and colour. People think it is to make me look bolder, perhaps it does. It is my attempt to paint away the harsh reality of how fragile and vulnerable, these eyes hardly want to hide anything. If only we could be like our eyes, reflecting clarity, forgiving, raw.

Days have passed now and so they will and this what gives me hope. Fear I shall not, for now I know that fear is conquerable.

Leave a Reply

